Parents Want a Fair Contract for their Teachers – spread the word!

OUSD and OEA are continuing a three day bargaining session today – NOW is the time to make your voice heard in support of a Fair Contract for teachers. Take a minute TODAY to email or call your Board Members and District Management staff to let them know that 10.5% is not enough (and neither is 13.5%)! Teachers MUST be paid competitively, be treated with respect as professionals and their working conditions (our childrens’ learning conditions) must be improved. Take to social media to get the word out using the hashtags #ousd #oea #oeacontractnow #faircontract #capSDcaseloads and handles @OUSDNews @OaklandEA Let’s show our teachers that WE respect and value them by showing them support in this crucial bargaining time!

Board of Education members or Superintendent’s office, Oakland Unified School District, 1000 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94607-4099

Fax: 510-879-2299

Phone (Board): 510-879-8199

Phone (Superintendent): 510-879-8200 OR 510-434-7900

Email contacts

Antwan Wilson: superintendent@ousd.k12.ca.us OR antwan.wilson@ousd.k12.ca.us

Chief Talent Officer (HR): brigitte.marshall@ousd.k12.ca.us

Chief Public Affairs and Communication: isaac.kos-read@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 1:   Jody.London@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 2:   Aimee.Eng@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 3:   Jumoke.Hodge@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 4:   Nina.Senn@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 5:   Roseann.Torres@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 6:   Shanthi.Gonzales@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 7:   James.Harris@ousd.k12.ca.us

How to find your District member: http://mapgis.oaklandnet.com/ousd/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s