Special Education Caucus Support Needed!

Special Education Caucus seeks parent and community help in highlighting their fight for Hard Caps in Special Education – please read the below and let the Board Members and the District know that you are behind them!

<OEA SpEd Caucus Action Alert> School Board Email Blast

Fight For Hard Caps in Special Education:

EMAIL YOUR SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER!

District 2 Aimee.Eng@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 3 Jumoke.Hodge@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 4 Nina.Senn@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 5 Roseann.Torres@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 6 Shanthi.Gonzales@ousd.k12.ca.us

District 7 James.Harris@ousd.k12.ca.us

Main Number 510 879-8199

PEC: sheilagh.andujar@ousd.k12.ca.us

Superintendent Antwan.Wilson@ousd.k12.ca.us

Dear School Board Members and PEC,

I am writing in strong support of “HARD CAPS” for Special Education classes and caseloads. As the current situation shows, “soft caps” lead to larger class sizes and caseloads for teachers in Oakland. This means Special Education Students are placed into larger classrooms with less resources and less support. Our teachers work hard and our students deserve better!

We support STUDENTS and TEACHERS because HARD CAPS lead to a BETTER EDUCATION for all students.

AND I VOTE!!!

Sincerely,

__________

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s